Coffs Harbour Public School Blog

Courtesy & Honour – Principal:Leonie Buehler

By

NSW PSSA State Athletics

Last week I represented the North Coast in Sydney at the 2016 NSW PSSA State Athletics Carnival. My first event was in the 800m and I came 14th in the state and I came 9th in the Long Jump.

Then it was time for my 200m heats where I came 1st in the heat and 1st in the semi-final. In the final of the 200m I came 2nd in NSW and got a silver medal I was so proud and happy to get a medal.

Next I ran in the 100m heats and I came 1st in my heat and then ran in the semi-final and I won my semi-final. Now it was time for my last race, the 100m final.

I won the 100m final in a time of 12.80 seconds and received the gold medal. I am now the fastest 11 year old boy in NSW!!! When I received my medal it was the greatest feeling ever.

I would like to thank Mr Easey for all his hard work coaching me and preparing me for the State Championships. Also thank you so much for Mr Easey’s family for allowing me to stay with them and all their support at the carnival.
To all the school community at Coffs Harbour Public School who helped me raise funds with our sausage sizzle and donations I cannot thank you enough.

It was an awesome experience and I will now be representing NSW at the Australian National Athletic Championships in Sydney from the 25th to the 29th of November in the 11 years boys 100m, 200m and the 4x100m relay. I will be training hard for the next month and can’t wait for the Nationals, where I will be running against the best 11 years boy athletes in Australia.

Thank you everyone – Ama

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar